Bad Line-up?
  News    Contact Us    Links    295 Search    RailCity    VRU    
  News & Updates  
  News Archives  
  Agreements & Benefits  
  About the TCRC & 295  
  Resource Library  
  Rights, Safety & Health  
  Pictures  
 
 


Have you been forced to be on duty over 10, 11 or 12? If so we need to know why.
Click here...


Railroad workers have been fighting fatigue in the rail industry for decades but the problem persists.
Click here...

295 Meetings
The next meeting of Division 295 will be held on March 9th at 19:00.

Map... | Meeting Schedule... 

 
 
 
  
 

July 2004 e-mail regarding use a regular Honda job to go and rescue the turn or 4.

----- Original Message -----
From: "Dave Purdon" <Dave_Purdon@cpr.ca>
To: "John Lawley" <John_Lawley@cpr.ca>; "John Rowe" <John_Rowe@cpr.ca>;
"Wayne Thompson" <Wayne_Thompson@cpr.ca>; "Morris Prychitko"
<Morris_Prychitko@cpr.ca>
Cc: "Scott Nelson" <Scott_Nelson@cpr.ca>; "Drew Duquette"
<Drew_Duquette@cpr.ca>; "Bruce Hiller (E-mail)" <bruce.hiller@sympatico.ca>;
"Ray Gallop (E-mail)" <rgallop3@cogeco.ca>
Sent: Friday, July 30, 2004 7:41 AM
Subject: Regular Honda Jobs relieving enroute
 

Gentlemen,

When we use a regular Honda job to go and rescue the turn or 4 that crew is not entitled to a 100 mile HO payment. However the first up spare men on the Eng/Cndr and trainman spareboards are entitled, so when we decide to send our regular assignments to rescue a message to the Asst Mgr CMC in Montreal and copy me. The CMC will then take a snapshot and provide us with the 3 employees and arrangements will be made to compensate those employee's accordingly.

The message is a must and remember do not authorize the working crew to a 100 mile payment.

Should you have any questions please advise.

Thanks,
Dave Purdon
Road Manager
Toronto
416-297-3034
 


 

 

 
News | Contact us | Agreements | Resources | Safety | Site Map | Report A Broken Link

Division 295 - Teamsters Canada Rail Conference - 2016